LOTUS the Marque

Add To Shopping Cart: US | UK | EU

Written and photographed by Lotus authority William Taylor, this incredible 312-page book covers every type number and model of Lotus from the very first Mark I, of 1948, through to the 2013 Evora Sports Racer. With each Type number listed in chronological order, the seven chapters, each covering a decade, provide the ultimate history of all the Lotus cars. Each car/model has at least a full page, some two, and is depicted with original photography by author William Taylor. Each car also has an identical specification panel that gives the reader all the basic information to be able to compare a 1952 Mark VI to a 2008 Elise SC.

This classic read has sections on all the earlier road cars such as Elite, Elan and Cortina, as well as all of the Esprit/Elite/Eclat/Excel range from the Seventies and Eighties. Every one of the Lotus monoposto race cars from the first Type 12 to the Type 109 of 1994 is covered, including, of course all the World Championship winning Formula 1 cars, such as the Types 25, 49, 72 and 79. Lotus: The Marque also features each the new cars from Lotus since the introduction of the Elise in 1996, including all of the new Elise and Exige variants, the Evora (including the Evora racecars), the Type 125 (Exos F1 Experience), as well as the stunning new V6 Exige S launched at the Frankfurt Motorshow in 2011.

Designed with the help of Elise/Exige car designer Steve Crijns at Lotus Cars, this visually stunning new book is sure to become the benchmark for any car manufacturer to aspire to.”



  • ISBN978-1-902351-53-7
  • Size12x12in (30x30cm)
  • US Price$SOLD OUT + $00.00 p&p;
  • UK Price£59.95 + £9.95 p&p;
  • EU Price£59.95 + £19.95 p&p;
Add To Shopping Cart: US | UK | EU