Publishing Quality Automotive Books

Add to shopping cartUS | UK | EU

McLaren The Wins

It is not until you stop and count up McLaren’s victories since it’s inception in 1964, that you truly appreciate the breadth, depth and footprint of this amazing marque in motorsport.

No other racing team can lay claim to successes across such a vast spectrum: McLaren has been victorious in Formula 1, Formula 2, Formula 3, Formula A/5000, Indycars, Can-Am and Interserie sportscars as well as at the Le Mans 24-hour race.

This 320-page, large-format, hard-back landmark book does what no other book has sought to achieve, painstakingly recording all of McLaren’s contemporary victories from 1964 until 2011.

Produced with the full co-operation and endorsement of the McLaren Group, McLaren The Wins is beautifully laid out, with period photography and race results depicting each and every one of the 636 wins, up to and including the 2011 Chinese GP. This superb 320-page book spans six momentous decades from 1964 to the present day.
McLaren The WIns
  • ISBN978-1-902351-44-5
  • Size12x12in (297x297mm)
  • US Price$49.95 + p&p | Order this
  • UK Price£29.95 + p&p | Order this
  • EU Price£29.95 + p&p | Order this
  • Add to shopping cartUS | UK | EU
  • Please email us for shipping costs to the rest of the world.

What the Press say

This is an excellent book recording every race win of any consequence ever scored by a car carrying the McLaren badge. The 636 (!) wins are listed individually with illustrated thumbnail accounts, and the Appendicies break the data down further- by driver, by car type, by engine, and by formula - providing what may be the most comprehensive account of any major constructor’s success ever published.

Vintage Racecar – February 2012


You need to either login or register to leave a comment.

Contact us

Tel   +1 303 933 2526

Coterie Press Limited. Registered in England and Wales. Registered number 3511615. VAT Reg No. 713 9146 40